Top  Previous  Next

Options and Configuration > Options Dialog > Logging

When trying to troubleshoot problems, our technical support may ask you to alter the Logging options which will cause certain information to be entered into a log file as ClipMate runs.  You should not normally need to adjust these settings.

The logs are stored in the primary data source directory, which can be easily opened with the "Open" button on the Data tab of the User Preferences dialog.  Normally, logs are kept for a week, and they're named with the creation date.